• :
AddThis - Bookmarking and Sharing Button
Sort:
You must be Logged In to post a reply.
Author Messages
Author: Anonymous [21813]

--
11/28/2012 7:26 AM
    Does anyone have any advice or a study schedule you used to study for the bar while working full time?
    Author: workerbee [21813]

--
    11/28/2012 7:26 AM
    i should add that i took (and passed) the July bar exam but now i am studying for a different state
    Author: MissFeasance [21813]

--
    11/28/2012 8:12 AM
    I'm doing this atm (CBX, BigLaw, I'm crazy, right?).

I started early reviewing the substantive law and I'm starting the flexible option of Themis next week. I'm hoping to get ahead and get through the law as soon as possible and then learn it through practice questions.

I'm trying to study in the mornings before work and weekends and intend to ramp this up in the run up. I think the key is to be efficient, rather than try to learn EVERYTHING. Also, I can get the lectures on my phone and listen to them on the way to and from work.

I think they key will be to use the time I have as efficiently as possible.

So yeah, I don't know if that will work yet, ask me again in June...
    Author: 1stTimePasser [21813]

--
    11/28/2012 8:24 AM
    I just added a state this July after passing before. My state was not terribly complicated but I am also working full time 50 hours per week plus a lot of nights.

I had passed a bar the year before by a good margin. I studied for about 3 weeks before the bar but that consisted of reviewing my old outlines and taking practice MBE questions.

I started reviewing state substantive on my lunch break aobut 6 weeks out. I passed easily so if you have passed before don't let it freak you out too much. The material should come flooding back to you.
    Author: I did This [21813]

--
    11/28/2012 10:48 AM
    I was working biglaw and did this for California in July-only took the two-day attorney's exam but I passed on the first try.